Hillside Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2015  >
  • Thursday - January 1, 2015
    • Winter Break
    Friday - January 2, 2015
    • Winter Break
    Monday - January 5, 2015
    • Grading/Recording & Staff Development
    Tuesday - January 6, 2015
    • Fourth Grading Period Begins
    • Science Fair Projects Due
    Monday - January 19, 2015
    • Martin Luther King JR Day
    Saturday - January 24, 2015
    • Solo and Ensemble Festival

      5th grade students

    Saturday - January 31, 2015
    • Cupstack Tournament 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

      Stackers need to be at Hillside at 8 a.m.

  • Tuesday - February 3, 2015
    • Chipotle Spirit Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMMake dinner a selfless act by joining us for a fundraiser to support Hillside Academy PTA.  Come into the Firewheel Chipotle at 4170 Lavon Drive.  Bring in your flyer, show it on your smartphone or tell the cashier you are supporting the cause to make sure that 50% of the proceeds will be donated to HIllside Academy PTA.
    Friday - February 6, 2015
    • 5th to Enterprise City
    Tuesday - February 17, 2015
    • Explorer 3:50 PM to 4:45 PM
    Wednesday - February 18, 2015
    • Picture Day
    Friday - February 20, 2015
    • Fourth Grading Period Ends
    Monday - February 23, 2015
    • Fifth Grading Period Begins
    • Explorer 3:50 PM to 4:45 PM
    Tuesday - February 24, 2015
    • Explorer 3:50 PM to 4:45 PM
    Wednesday - February 25, 2015
    • Early Release/Staff Development
    Thursday - February 26, 2015
    • Dimension U Game Night (4th only) 3:30 PM to 4:45 PM
    • PTA Meeting 6:30 PM
  • Monday - March 2, 2015
    • Explorer ends
    • Dr. Seuss Breakfast 7:30 AMFor those who have reserved a place
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:50 PM to 4:50 PM
    Tuesday - March 3, 2015
    • Explorer ends
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:50 PM to 4:50 PM
    Friday - March 6, 2015
    • Amazing Mother and Son Race 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday - March 9, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - March 10, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday - March 11, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - March 12, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Friday - March 13, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Monday - March 16, 2015
    Tuesday - March 17, 2015
    • 150 Day Practice Club Deadline

      Submit your practice days today!

    Wednesday - March 18, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - March 19, 2015
    Friday - March 20, 2015
    • 1st to Dallas World Aquarium 9:00 AM to 12:45 PM
    Monday - March 23, 2015
    Wednesday - March 25, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse CANCELLED 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - March 26, 2015
    Friday - March 27, 2015
    Saturday - March 28, 2015
    Tuesday - March 31, 2015
    • STAAR Writing and 5th grade Math
  • Wednesday - April 1, 2015
    • Enriched Music students perform
    • STAAR Writing and 5th grade Reading
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - April 2, 2015
    Friday - April 3, 2015
    • Student/Staff Holiday
    Saturday - April 4, 2015
    Tuesday - April 7, 2015
    • Springcreek BBQ 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 8, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Sunday - April 12, 2015
    Monday - April 13, 2015
    Tuesday - April 14, 2015
    Wednesday - April 15, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - April 16, 2015
    • Kindergarten Poetry Recital 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMStudents should arrive at 5:30
    Friday - April 17, 2015
    • Fifth Grading Period Ends
    • First grade to Arboretum
    Saturday - April 18, 2015
    Monday - April 20, 2015
    • Sixth Grading Period Begins
    Tuesday - April 21, 2015
    • STAAR 3rd and 4th Math
    Wednesday - April 22, 2015
    • STAAR 3rd and 4th Reading
    • STAAR 5th Science
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - April 27, 2015
    Wednesday - April 29, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - April 30, 2015
    • International Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Monday - May 4, 2015
    • Teacher Appreciation Week Write your teacher a note and tell them why they are a super star!
    Tuesday - May 5, 2015
    • Teacher Appreciation Week As a super fan, shower your teacher with their favorite treats!
    Wednesday - May 6, 2015
    • Teacher Appreciation Week Super stars are trend setters.  Wear your teacher's favorite color!
    • 4th to the Rodeo 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - May 7, 2015
    • Teacher Appreciation Week Trouble on the set! Your teacher needs supplies! Bring them their favorite school supply!
    Friday - May 8, 2015
    • Teacher Appreciation Week Curtain Call! Bring your teachers a flower!
    Tuesday - May 12, 2015
    • Spring Concert 7:00 PM

      Strings and Choir will perform

    Thursday - May 14, 2015
    • Movement Program 7:00 PMGrades 1-5 will perform to the sounds of Disco!
    Saturday - May 16, 2015
    Wednesday - May 20, 2015
    • 150 Day Practice Club Reward Trip 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    • PTA Meeting 6:30 PM
    Thursday - May 21, 2015
    • Camp meeting/Wax Museum 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 22, 2015
    • Kinder to the Dallas Zoo 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday - May 25, 2015
    • Memorial Day
    Thursday - May 28, 2015
    • Talent Show 6:00 PM
    Friday - May 29, 2015
    • Field Day
  • Tuesday - June 2, 2015
    • Kindergarten Promotion 8:45 AM
    Wednesday - June 3, 2015
    • Kite Day and Sidewalk Chalk 5th grade
    Thursday - June 4, 2015
    • 5th grade Yearbook signing
    • 2nd Grade Awards 8:15 AM to 8:45 AM
    • 3rd Grade Awards 8:50 AM to 9:20 AM
    • 4th Grade Awards 9:25 AM to 9:55 AM
    • 1st Grade Awards 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • 5th Grade Celebration 6:30 PM
    Friday - June 5, 2015
    • *Bad Weather Day 2 Bad weather day 2 is being used as makeup day for Feb. 24
    • Early Dismissal - Districtwide
    • Last Day of Classes
    • Sixth Grading Period Ends
    Monday - June 8, 2015
    • Grading Recording Day
  • Thursday - August 13, 2015
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - August 14, 2015
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - August 17, 2015
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - August 18, 2015
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - August 19, 2015
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - August 20, 2015
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - August 21, 2015
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - August 24, 2015
    • First Day of ClassSignup for an alert reminder.
    • First Grading Period BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - September 7, 2015
    • Labor DaySignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Wednesday - September 30, 2015
    • First Grading Period EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - October 1, 2015
    • Second Grading Period BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - October 8, 2015
    Friday - October 9, 2015
    • Morning Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. Student Holiday
    Monday - October 12, 2015
    • Fair Day/Columbus DaySignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
  • Friday - November 6, 2015
    • Second Grading Period EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 9, 2015
    • Third Grading Period BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 23, 2015
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - November 24, 2015
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Wednesday - November 25, 2015
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Thursday - November 26, 2015
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Friday - November 27, 2015
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
  • Friday - December 18, 2015
    • Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder. Districtwide
    • Third Grading Period EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 21, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - December 22, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Wednesday - December 23, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Thursday - December 24, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Friday - December 25, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Monday - December 28, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - December 29, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Wednesday - December 30, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
    Thursday - December 31, 2015
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder. Student/Staff Holiday
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2015  >
Academic Year Calendar
powered by finalsite