Hillside Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2016  >
  • Friday - January 1, 2016
    • Winter Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Monday - January 4, 2016
    • Staff Development Student Holiday
    Tuesday - January 5, 2016
    • Fourth Grading Period Begins
    Friday - January 8, 2016
    Thursday - January 14, 2016
    • PTA 6:00 PMPlease join us for a Hillside PTA meeting and 2nd grade performance. 
    Monday - January 18, 2016
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - January 19, 2016
    • Digital Resources Carnival 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMPizza, door prizes, scavenger hunt, photos and plenty of devices for participants to play and learn.
    Monday - January 25, 2016
    • Spring Explorer Classes begin 3:50 PM to 4:50 PM
    Tuesday - January 26, 2016
    • Spring Explorer Classes begin 3:50 PM to 4:50 PM
    Thursday - January 28, 2016
    • TPSP Showcase Night 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMPlease join us for a wonderful night where students showcase their Texas Performance Standards Project.
  • Friday - February 5, 2016
    • 5th to Enterprise City
    Monday - February 8, 2016
    Friday - February 12, 2016
    • Father/Daughter Date Night 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday - February 15, 2016
    • Tornado Drill

      A tornado drill will be conducted in all of GISD's schools during the week of Feb. 15

    Friday - February 19, 2016
    • Fourth Grading Period Ends
    Monday - February 22, 2016
    • Fifth Grading Period Begins
    Monday - February 29, 2016
  • Tuesday - March 1, 2016
    Wednesday - March 2, 2016
    • Dr. Seuss Reading Night 6:00 PM
    Thursday - March 3, 2016
    Friday - March 4, 2016
    Monday - March 7, 2016
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - March 8, 2016
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Wednesday - March 9, 2016
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Thursday - March 10, 2016
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Friday - March 11, 2016
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Wednesday - March 16, 2016
    Friday - March 18, 2016
    • Mother/Son Amazing Race CANCELLED 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - March 19, 2016
    Friday - March 25, 2016
    Monday - March 28, 2016
  • Friday - April 1, 2016
    Saturday - April 2, 2016
    Monday - April 4, 2016
    Wednesday - April 6, 2016
    Sunday - April 10, 2016
    Wednesday - April 13, 2016
    Thursday - April 14, 2016
    Friday - April 15, 2016
    • Fifth Grading Period Ends
    Saturday - April 16, 2016
    Monday - April 18, 2016
    Tuesday - April 19, 2016
    • Sixth Grading Period Begins
    Wednesday - April 20, 2016
    Thursday - April 21, 2016
    Friday - April 22, 2016
    Monday - April 25, 2016
    Wednesday - April 27, 2016
    Friday - April 29, 2016
  • Monday - May 2, 2016
    Friday - May 6, 2016
    Wednesday - May 18, 2016
    Thursday - May 19, 2016
    • International Night CANCELLED 6:00 PM
    Friday - May 20, 2016
    Monday - May 23, 2016
    • Strings/Choir Spring Program 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 24, 2016
    • Movement Program 7:00 PM
    Monday - May 30, 2016
    • Memorial Day Student/Staff Holiday
  • Wednesday - June 1, 2016
    Thursday - June 2, 2016
    • Field Day
    Friday - June 3, 2016
    • Last Day of Class Early Dismissal Districtwide
    • Sixth Grading Period Ends
    • 5th Grade Celebration Banquet 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    Monday - June 6, 2016
    • Grading/Recording Day
    Wednesday - June 8, 2016
    Saturday - June 11, 2016
    • Early Childhood Expo 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

      Students students 3 years old, entering Pre-K, or Kindergarten and their parents

  • Friday - August 5, 2016
    Thursday - August 11, 2016
    • Staff Development
    Friday - August 12, 2016
    • Staff Development
    Monday - August 15, 2016
    • Staff Development
    Tuesday - August 16, 2016
    • Staff Development
    Wednesday - August 17, 2016
    • Staff Development
    Thursday - August 18, 2016
    • Staff Development
    • Back to School Bash 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMStudents can drop off school supplies and meet their teacher!
    Friday - August 19, 2016
    • Staff Development
    Saturday - August 20, 2016
    Monday - August 22, 2016
    • First Day of Class
    • First Grading Period begins
    Thursday - August 25, 2016
    • String Drive at Austin Academy for beginning strings 5:30 PM to 7:30 PMCome and Go
  • Thursday - September 1, 2016
    Friday - September 2, 2016
    • Lip Sync Battle 1:30 PM to 2:30 PMEverybody, including parents, may participate!
    Monday - September 5, 2016
    • Labor Day
    Friday - September 9, 2016
    • Grandparents Breakfast 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM
    Thursday - September 15, 2016
    Friday - September 16, 2016
    • Donuts with Dad 7:30 AM to 8:30 AMSign up to be a W.A.T.C.H. Dog!
    Monday - September 19, 2016
    • Boy Scouts Assembly 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - September 21, 2016
    • PTA Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - September 22, 2016
    Saturday - September 24, 2016
    Tuesday - September 27, 2016
    • First Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - September 28, 2016
    • Second Grading Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - September 29, 2016
    • Fall PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - September 30, 2016
    • Armadillo Day - 4th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. Fourth graders will celebrate the 15th annual Armadillo Day with fun activities and an author visit.
  • Thursday - October 6, 2016
    • Parent UniversitySignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
    Monday - October 10, 2016
    • 5th grade to campSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - October 11, 2016
    • 5th grade to campSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - October 12, 2016
    • 5th grade to campSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - October 13, 2016
    • 5th grade to campSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Evening Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. Extended Workday for Staff
    Friday - October 14, 2016
    • 5th grade to campSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Morning Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. Student Holiday
    Monday - October 17, 2016
    • Fair DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - October 19, 2016
    • PTA MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday - October 22, 2016
    • Fall CarnivalSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - October 24, 2016
    • Explorer beginsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:50 PM to 4:45 PM
    Thursday - October 27, 2016
  • Tuesday - November 1, 2016
    • School Beautification Day date/times TBDSignup for an alert reminder.
    • STEAM Family Fun NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Friday - November 4, 2016
    • Second Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 7, 2016
    • Third Grading Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 11, 2016
    • Veterans DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM
    Wednesday - November 16, 2016
    • PTA MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday - November 18, 2016
    • 4th grade to Austin, TexasSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 21, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 22, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - November 23, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 24, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 25, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - December 6, 2016
    • Explorer endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 9, 2016
    • House Holiday PartiesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 14, 2016
    • Strings/choir Winter ProgramSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 15, 2016
    • Early dismissal (secondary only)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 16, 2016
    • Early dismissal (districtwide)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Class PartiesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Third Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 19, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 20, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 21, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 22, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 23, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 26, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 27, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 28, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 29, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 30, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2016  >
Academic Year Calendar
District Events Calendar - Elementary
powered by finalsite