Hillside Elementary School
  Home >
<<  Hillside Academy for Excellence > Hillside Calendar
page tools :


Hillside Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2015  >
  • Thursday - January 1, 2015
    • Winter Break
    Friday - January 2, 2015
    • Winter Break
    Monday - January 5, 2015
    • Grading/Recording & Staff Development
    Tuesday - January 6, 2015
    • Fourth Grading Period Begins
    • Science Fair Projects Due
    Monday - January 19, 2015
    • Martin Luther King JR Day
    Saturday - January 24, 2015
    • Solo and Ensemble Festival

      5th grade students

    Saturday - January 31, 2015
    • Cupstack Tournament 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

      Stackers need to be at Hillside at 8 a.m.

  • Tuesday - February 3, 2015
    • Chipotle Spirit Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMMake dinner a selfless act by joining us for a fundraiser to support Hillside Academy PTA.  Come into the Firewheel Chipotle at 4170 Lavon Drive.  Bring in your flyer, show it on your smartphone or tell the cashier you are supporting the cause to make sure that 50% of the proceeds will be donated to HIllside Academy PTA.
    Friday - February 6, 2015
    • 5th to Enterprise City
    Tuesday - February 17, 2015
    • Explorer 3:50 PM to 4:45 PM
    Wednesday - February 18, 2015
    • Picture Day
    Friday - February 20, 2015
    • Fourth Grading Period Ends
    Monday - February 23, 2015
    • Fifth Grading Period Begins
    • Explorer 3:50 PM to 4:45 PM
    Tuesday - February 24, 2015
    • Explorer 3:50 PM to 4:45 PM
    Wednesday - February 25, 2015
    • Early Release/Staff Development
    Thursday - February 26, 2015
    • Dimension U Game Night (4th only) 3:30 PM to 4:45 PM
    • PTA Meeting 6:30 PM
  • Monday - March 2, 2015
    • Explorer ends
    • Dr. Seuss Breakfast 7:30 AMFor those who have reserved a place
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:50 PM to 4:50 PM
    Tuesday - March 3, 2015
    • Explorer ends
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:50 PM to 4:50 PM
    Friday - March 6, 2015
    • Amazing Mother and Son Race 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday - March 9, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - March 10, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday - March 11, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - March 12, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Friday - March 13, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Monday - March 16, 2015
    Tuesday - March 17, 2015
    • 150 Day Practice Club Deadline

      Submit your practice days today!

    Wednesday - March 18, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - March 19, 2015
    Friday - March 20, 2015
    • 1st to Dallas World Aquarium 9:00 AM to 12:45 PM
    Monday - March 23, 2015
    Wednesday - March 25, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse CANCELLED 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - March 26, 2015
    Friday - March 27, 2015
    Saturday - March 28, 2015
    Tuesday - March 31, 2015
    • STAAR Writing and 5th grade Math
  • Wednesday - April 1, 2015
    • Enriched Music students perform
    • STAAR Writing and 5th grade Reading
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - April 2, 2015
    Friday - April 3, 2015
    • Student/Staff Holiday
    Saturday - April 4, 2015
    Tuesday - April 7, 2015
    • Springcreek BBQ 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 8, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Sunday - April 12, 2015
    Monday - April 13, 2015
    Tuesday - April 14, 2015
    Wednesday - April 15, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearse 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - April 16, 2015
    • Kindergarten Poetry Recital 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMStudents should arrive at 5:30
    Friday - April 17, 2015
    • Fifth Grading Period Ends
    • First grade to Arboretum
    Saturday - April 18, 2015
    Monday - April 20, 2015
    • Sixth Grading Period BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 21, 2015
    • STAAR 3rd and 4th MathSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 22, 2015
    • STAAR 3rd and 4th ReadingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • STAAR 5th ScienceSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Hillside Singers rehearseSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - April 27, 2015
    • Bad Weather Day 1Signup for an alert reminder. Bad weather day 1 is being used as makeup day for Feb. 23
    Wednesday - April 29, 2015
    • Hillside Singers rehearseSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - April 30, 2015
    • International NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday - May 6, 2015
    • 4th to the RodeoSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    • Hillside Singers rehearseSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - May 7, 2015
    Tuesday - May 12, 2015
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM

      Strings and Choir will perform

    Thursday - May 14, 2015
    • Movement ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMGrades 1-5 will perform to the sounds of Disco!
    Wednesday - May 20, 2015
    • 150 Day Practice Club Reward TripSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    • PTA MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    • Wax MuseumSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 22, 2015
    • Kinder to the Dallas ZooSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday - May 25, 2015
    • Memorial DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 28, 2015
    • Talent ShowSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Friday - May 29, 2015
    • Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - June 2, 2015
    • 5th Grade CelebrationSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Kindergarten PromotionSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM
    Thursday - June 4, 2015
    • Early Dismissal/Secondary OnlySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 5, 2015
    • *Bad Weather Day 2Signup for an alert reminder. Bad weather day 2 is being used as makeup day for Feb. 24
    • Early Dismissal - DistrictwideSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day of ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth Grading Period EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 8, 2015
    • Grading Recording DaySignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2015  >
Academic Year Calendar


Hillside Academy for Excellence - 2014 Dairy Road , Garland , TX 75041 - Phone: 972.926.2550 Fax: 972.926.2555   - Email: School | Webmaster
Garland ISDTerms of Use |  ©2007 - Garland Independent School District - All Rights Reserved
email pageprint pagesmall typelarge type
powered by finalsite