Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Jul 13, 2017 4:12:00 PM
The newly approved calendar for the 2017-2018 school year includes extended days for all campus levels.
Posted Tuesday, Jul 11, 2017 10:32:00 AM
Provide feedback regarding the desired qualities in a new superintendent through July 21.
Posted Monday, Jun 5, 2017 2:33:03 PM
Our 5th graders sang America the Beautiful and A Whole New World at Keeley's 25th Anniversary Celebration.
Posted Monday, Jun 5, 2017 1:35:38 PM
The Kindergarten Meet the Teacher night will be held at Keeley on Wednesday, August 23 from 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Posted Monday, Jun 5, 2017 1:33:00 PM
Keeley's Porch Party and Meet the Teacher night for 1st through 5th grades will be on Thursday, August 24, from 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Posted Thursday, May 11, 2017 9:41:40 AM
Keeley is celebrating 25 years on Thursday, May 18, from 2-4:30 p.m. Please join us as we honor our school at this come and go celebration.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017 9:48:43 AM
Keeley's Spring Games & Fun Run Extravaganza (Field Day) is set for Friday, May 19. The Keeley P.E. Department is preparing for a fun filled day with events beginning at 8:30 a.m. and ending around 2:30 p.m.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017 2:35:29 PM
Capture your memories in this year's Keeley Elementary School Yearbook. You can add photos from your computer and memories to your two free custom pages. The yearbook is only $24.99 and the deadline to order is May 4.
Posted Monday, Apr 17, 2017 10:00:52 AM
Order your Keeley field day extravaganza T-shirts! All shirts are $10 each. The shirt color is royal blue and the logo & lettering is red and white.
Posted Monday, Apr 10, 2017 10:24:00 AM
Join us at the Keeley Spring Carnival for 25 years of magic on Saturday, April 29, from 2-5 p.m. There will be a petting zoo, pony rides, games, bounce houses, treat walk, concessions, DJ, vendors, silent auction and much more!
Posted Thursday, Apr 6, 2017 9:24:42 AM
Send your friends a sweet and yummy candy treat with a HOPPY Easter note attached. Students may purchase "Bunny Grams" beginning April 3-10. Forms may be picked up in the office. Simply fill out order form and return it to your child's teacher with money attached. Bunny Gram deliveries will be made on Thursday, April 13.
Posted Friday, Mar 31, 2017 1:55:07 PM
The Keeley spring carnival is April 29, from 2-5 p.m. The official theme is "25 Years of Magic". We would like a few more volunteers to join the carnival committee to help plan this year's carnival. If you have questions or are interested in joining the Carnival Committee, please contact Laura Ballew at 214-693-1144. We would love to have you involved in this magical event.
Posted Monday, Mar 27, 2017 12:58:00 PM
Tomorrow only: Free STAAR Breakfast from some local McDonalds restaurants.
Posted Friday, Mar 24, 2017 1:09:00 PM
Elementary Choice of School enrollment begins Thursday, March 23 and ends on Friday, April 21. We are encouraging parents to complete the online enrollment process. Otherwise, forms can be picked up at any elementary school, but must be turned in to the office of the school you want to enroll.
Posted Friday, Mar 10, 2017 10:00:15 AM
We appreciate our Keeley parents so much for all of the support they bring to their kids. The cafeteria was packed on both days of the Pastries for Parents get-together.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017 10:02:42 AM
Come join us for Keeley's annual Pastries for Parents! Breakfast with your child will be held in the cafeteria from 7:15-8:00 a.m. Kindergarten, first, and second grades will be on Thursday, March 9 and third, fourth, and fifth grades will be on Friday, March 10. We hope to see you there.
Posted Thursday, Feb 9, 2017 10:04:00 AM
Keeley has submitted a mannequin movie in the Fire Reel Film Festival called "Life at Keeley". The People's Choice Award Voting is going on this week only. Only one vote per person per day will be counted. Please go to www.garlandisd.net/film for the voting form and links to all the finalists' films.
Posted Friday, Feb 3, 2017 11:25:40 AM
Please join us for a fun evening at Keeley to celebrate daddies and their girls. This dance will be held at Keeley on Friday, February 3 from 7-9 p.m. There will be a live DJ, dancing and games. Please bring a yummy snack to share with others. Pictures will be available for purchase. This is a free event sponsored by Keeley PTA.
Posted Tuesday, Jan 31, 2017 12:45:51 PM
Join us at Keeley on Thursday, February 2, at 7 p.m. for family movie night. After the PTA meeting, you will get to enjoy a screening of Disney's Finding Dory. Drinks will be provided and you are welcome to bring your favorite snack to share. We hope to see you there.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017 2:31:28 PM
It's that time of year again for Choice of School. The secondary (5th graders) Choice of School period is January 30 - February 28. The Elementary Choice of School period is March 23 through April 21. Every student currently enrolled at Keeley has the right to remain, therefore, there is no need to turn in a COS form or complete the process online if you want your child to stay at Keeley for the next school year. The only students that need to complete this process are students who want to choose another school for the 2017-18 school year.
Posted Friday, Jan 13, 2017 9:53:54 AM
All grade levels will have Valentines parties in their classrooms on Friday, February 10, from 1-2 p.m.
Posted Friday, Jan 13, 2017 9:50:11 AM
Students can earn a free ticket to Six for reading six hours and turning in their reading log. All logs are due no later than February 24. No extra credit is given for extra hours. The tickets will be distributed the middle of May and will only be valid for "select dates" in the summer of 2017.
Posted Monday, Oct 31, 2016 10:52:00 AM
Don't have time to cook? Well, come join us for a yummy pizza at Marco's Pizza. Just let them know you are with Keeley and a portion of the proceeds come back to us. Our Marco's Pizza spirit night is Thursday, November 3. We hope to see you there. Don't forget, the top class with the most participation wins a pizza party.
Posted Monday, Oct 31, 2016 9:57:00 AM
Have you ever wanted to throw a pie in someone's face? Well, here's your chance. Anyone who joins the PTA by this Thursday, November 3, will get their name put in a drawing for a chance to smash a pie in Principal Hughes' face on Friday. You can get a PTA membership form on this website or pick one up from the front office.
Posted Monday, Oct 24, 2016 3:38:19 PM
Keeley will have individual student picture retakes on Friday, November 11.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016 1:55:40 PM
We all come from different families, cultures and countries. Where is your family from?
Posted Monday, Sep 26, 2016 1:29:41 PM
Come out, meet other parents and paint with us at this paint party fundraiser benefitting Keeley's Art program.
Posted Friday, Sep 2, 2016 10:32:00 AM
All Dads of Keeley students are invited to attend our Pizza Night event on Thursday, September 8, from 6:30 - 8 p.m. We will meet in the cafeteria for free pizza and drinks and we will begin our presentation about our WATCH D.O.G.S. program around 7:00 p.m.
Posted Friday, Aug 12, 2016 10:23:22 AM
Please join us for a "Meet the Principals" get together on Tuesday, August 30 at 6:00 p.m. You will get to know Mr. Hughes and Mrs. Taylor and they will go over Keeley procedures as well as our student and parent expectations.
Posted Friday, Aug 12, 2016 10:00:04 AM
Keeley's first PTA meeting/family picnic night is September 1 from 7-8 p.m. Bring your own picnic! PTA will provide desserts and a bounce house. We hope to see you there!
powered by finalsite