Garland High School Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • Winter Break
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • Staff Development
    Wednesday - January 3, 2018
    • Fourth Grading Period begins
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Wednesday - January 17, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Presentation - "33 Variations" 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGarland High School AuditoriumAdmission $5.00
    Thursday - January 18, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Presentation - "33 Variations" 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMGarland High School AuditoriumAdmission $5.00
    • AVAPA at GHS Presentation - "33 Variations" 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGarland High School AuditoriumAdmission $5.00
    Friday - January 19, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Presentation - "33 Variations" 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMGarland High School AuditoriumAdmission $5.00
    • AVAPA at GHS Presentation - "33 Variations" 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGarland High School AuditoriumAdmission $5.00
    Saturday - January 20, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Presentation - "33 Variations" 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGarland High School AuditoriumAdmission $5.00
    Monday - January 22, 2018
    • Immunization Clinic 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Friday - January 26, 2018
    Wednesday - January 31, 2018
    • PSAT MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMAuditorium (English) and Cafeteria (Spanish)
  • Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Presents "The Dining Room"Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGarland High School Auditorium

      Presented by the AVAPA at GHS Theatre Department.

      Admissions $5.00

    Friday - February 9, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Presents "The Dining Room"Signup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMGarland High School Auditorium

      Presented by the AVAPA at GHS Theatre Department.

      Admissions $5.00

    • AVAPA at GHS Presents "The Dining Room"Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGarland High School Auditorium

      Presented by the AVAPA at GHS Theatre Department.

      Admissions $5.00

    Saturday - February 10, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Presents "The Dining Room"Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGarland High School Auditorium

      Presented by the GHS AVAPA Theatre Department

      Admission $5.00

    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - February 20, 2018
    • AVAPA at GHS Orchestra Department - Pre UIL ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PMGarland High School AuditoriumAdmission Free
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • Fourth Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • Fifth Grading Period BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    • GISD Chamber Singers FestivalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMBuckingham United Methodist Church, Garland, TXAdmission Free
  • Saturday - March 3, 2018
    Thursday - March 8, 2018
    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 16, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - March 26, 2018
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Student/Staff HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - April 19, 2018
    Friday - April 20, 2018
    • Fifth Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • Sixth Grading Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
  • Friday - May 18, 2018
    Monday - May 21, 2018
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Student/Staff HolidaySignup for an alert reminder. Bad Weather Day
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • Memorial DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Early Dismissal (secondary only)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Last Day of ClassSignup for an alert reminder.

      Early Dismissal (districtwide)

      Sixth Grading Period ends

    Monday - June 11, 2018
    • Grading/Recording Exchange DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - July 2, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 3, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - July 4, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Independence DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - July 5, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 6, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Academic Year Calendar
District Events Calendar - High Schools
GHS Calendar
powered by finalsite