Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2016  >
  • Friday - January 1, 2016
    • Winter Break Student/Staff Holiday
    • Winter Break
    Monday - January 4, 2016
    • Staff Development Student Holiday
    • Staff Development
    Tuesday - January 5, 2016
    • Fourth Grading Period Begins
    Wednesday - January 6, 2016
    Thursday - January 7, 2016
    • Band Spring Parent Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - January 8, 2016
    Saturday - January 9, 2016
    • Lady Braves Tournament TBA
    Monday - January 11, 2016
    Wednesday - January 13, 2016
    • Varsity Gymnastics 6:00 PM
    Thursday - January 14, 2016
    Monday - January 18, 2016
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - January 19, 2016
    • Digital Resources Carnival 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMPizza, door prizes, scavenger hunt, photos and plenty of devices for participants to play and learn.
    Wednesday - January 20, 2016
    Thursday - January 21, 2016
    Friday - January 22, 2016
    • Pep Rally 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Saturday - January 23, 2016
    • Lady Braves Tournament TBA
    Monday - January 25, 2016
    Tuesday - January 26, 2016
    • Chick-fil-A Spirit Night Cheer Fundraiser 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Varsity Gymnastics 6:00 PM
    • AVID Parent Information Night-Invitation Only 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - January 27, 2016
    • Group/Club Pictures
    Thursday - January 28, 2016
    • Choir Jump Street Party 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • 8th Grade Celebration Parent Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday - February 2, 2016
    • Varsity Gymnastics 5:30 PM
    Wednesday - February 3, 2016
    Monday - February 8, 2016
    Tuesday - February 9, 2016
    • Beginning Band Winter Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - February 15, 2016
    • Tornado Drill

      A tornado drill will be conducted in all of GISD's schools during the week of Feb. 15

    Tuesday - February 16, 2016
    Thursday - February 18, 2016
    • Band Ensemble Recital 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - February 19, 2016
    • Fourth Grading Period Ends
    Saturday - February 20, 2016
    • GISD MS Band- Solo and Ensemble Contest
    Monday - February 22, 2016
    • Fifth Grading Period Begins
    Thursday - February 25, 2016
    • 6th Grade Choir Festival Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - February 26, 2016
    • Youth & Government State Competition
    Saturday - February 27, 2016
    • Youth & Government State Competition
    Sunday - February 28, 2016
    • Youth & Government State Competition
    Monday - February 29, 2016
  • Tuesday - March 1, 2016
    • Choir Man's Fest 3:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 2, 2016
    Thursday - March 3, 2016
    Friday - March 4, 2016
    • Student/Faculty Basketball Game 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Monday - March 7, 2016
    • Keep Calm and SPRING BREAK
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - March 8, 2016
    • Keep Calm and SPRING BREAK
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Wednesday - March 9, 2016
    • Keep Calm and SPRING BREAK
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Thursday - March 10, 2016
    • Keep Calm and SPRING BREAK
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Friday - March 11, 2016
    • Keep Calm and SPRING BREAK
    • Spring Break Student/Staff Holiday
    Sunday - March 13, 2016
    • Spring Forward- Daylight Saving Time Begins
    Tuesday - March 15, 2016
    • Choir Pre UIL Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 16, 2016
    Thursday - March 17, 2016
    • Track Meet 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Saturday - March 19, 2016
    • Band TCU Jazz Festival
    • District Pentathlon
    Tuesday - March 22, 2016
    • Choir UIL
    Wednesday - March 23, 2016
    • Band Pre UIL-Symphonic
    • Track Meet 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Thursday - March 24, 2016
    • Band Pre UIL- Honors
    Friday - March 25, 2016
    • Student/Staff Holiday
    Sunday - March 27, 2016
    • Easter Sunday
    Monday - March 28, 2016
    • Choir Booster Club Meeting 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • NJHS Induction 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 29, 2016
    • STAAR Grade 7 Writing/ Grade 8 Math
    Wednesday - March 30, 2016
    • STAAR Grade 8 Reading
    Thursday - March 31, 2016
    • Track Meet 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Friday - April 1, 2016
    Saturday - April 2, 2016
    • Band Pre UIL Festival 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    Sunday - April 3, 2016
    • Forensics Club Field Trip 1:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - April 4, 2016
    • Book Fair
    • Cheer Clinic 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Track Meet 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 5, 2016
    • Book Fair
    • Cheer Clinic 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Track Meet 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 6, 2016
    • Book Fair
    Thursday - April 7, 2016
    • Book Fair
    • Symphonic Band UIL
    Friday - April 8, 2016
    • Book Fair
    • Cheer Mock Tryouts 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Saturday - April 9, 2016
    • Cheer Tryouts
    • Garland Jr Speech Contest
    Sunday - April 10, 2016
    Monday - April 11, 2016
    • Book Fair
    • Choir Booster Meeting 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 12, 2016
    • Book Fair
    • Talent Show Auditions 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Cheer Parent Meeting 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Advanced Theater Play 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 13, 2016
    • Book Fair
    • Talent Show Auditions 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Goldie Locke Excel Awards 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - April 14, 2016
    • Advanced Theater Play 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - April 15, 2016
    • Fifth Grading Period Ends
    • Honors & Symphonic Meyerson Concert
    Saturday - April 16, 2016
    • STEAMposium
    Monday - April 18, 2016
    Tuesday - April 19, 2016
    • Sixth Grading Period Begins
    • Cheer uniform fitting 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 20, 2016
    Thursday - April 21, 2016
    • Beginning, Concert & Jazz Bands to Sandy Lake
    Friday - April 22, 2016
    Saturday - April 23, 2016
    • Regional Pentathlon
    Monday - April 25, 2016
    Tuesday - April 26, 2016
    • Theater Plays 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - April 28, 2016
    • Theater Plays 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • GANAS Awards 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - April 29, 2016
    • Spring Pictures
    Saturday - April 30, 2016
    • Band Instrument Drive
  • Monday - May 2, 2016
    • Choir Booster Meeting 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 3, 2016
    • Choir Encore Tryouts 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - May 5, 2016
    • Choir Encore Tryouts 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Dance Recital 6:15 PM to 8:45 PM
    Friday - May 6, 2016
    Saturday - May 7, 2016
    • Band Beginners Solo & Ensemble Festival 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday - May 9, 2016
    • STAAR Grades 6/7 Math Grade 8 Math Retest
    Tuesday - May 10, 2016
    • STAAR Grades 6/7 Reading Grade 8 Reading Retest
    Wednesday - May 11, 2016
    • STAAR Grade 8 Science
    Thursday - May 12, 2016
    • STAAR Grade 8 Social Studies
    • Band Instrument Drive 4:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - May 14, 2016
    • NJHS Garage Sale
    Monday - May 16, 2016
    Wednesday - May 18, 2016
    Thursday - May 19, 2016
    • Choir Pop Show 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 20, 2016
    • Piano Recital 6:15 PM to 7:15 PM
    Saturday - May 21, 2016
    Monday - May 23, 2016
    • Band Spring Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - May 30, 2016
    • Memorial Day Student/Staff Holiday
    Tuesday - May 31, 2016
  • Friday - June 3, 2016
    • Last Day of Class Early Dismissal Districtwide
    • Sixth Grading Period Ends
    Monday - June 6, 2016
    • Grading/Recording Day
    Wednesday - June 8, 2016
  • Thursday - August 11, 2016
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - August 12, 2016
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - August 15, 2016
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - August 16, 2016
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - August 17, 2016
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - August 18, 2016
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - August 19, 2016
    • Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - August 20, 2016
    Monday - August 22, 2016
    • First Day of ClassSignup for an alert reminder.
    • First Grading Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - September 5, 2016
    • Labor DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - September 19, 2016
    Saturday - September 24, 2016
    Tuesday - September 27, 2016
    • First Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - September 28, 2016
    • Second Grading Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - October 13, 2016
    • Evening Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. Extended Workday for Staff
    Friday - October 14, 2016
    • Morning Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. Student Holiday
    Monday - October 17, 2016
    • Fair DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - November 4, 2016
    • Second Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 7, 2016
    • Third Grading Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 21, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 22, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - November 23, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 24, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 25, 2016
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - December 15, 2016
    • Early dismissal (secondary only)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 16, 2016
    • Early dismissal (districtwide)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Third Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 19, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 20, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 21, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 22, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 23, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 26, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 27, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 28, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 29, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 30, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2016  >
Academic Year Calendar
District Events Calendar - Middle Schools
powered by finalsite