Home >
<<  Brandenburg Calendar
page tools :

Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2014  >
  • Wednesday - January 1, 2014
    • Winter Break
    Thursday - January 2, 2014
    • Winter Break
    Friday - January 3, 2014
    • Winter Break
    Monday - January 6, 2014
    • Grading / Recording & Staff Development
    Tuesday - January 7, 2014
    • Fourth Grading Period Begins
    Wednesday - January 8, 2014
    Thursday - January 9, 2014
    Friday - January 10, 2014
    Monday - January 13, 2014
    • Band Parent Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 14, 2014
    • Parent Magnet Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - January 16, 2014
    Monday - January 20, 2014
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Wednesday - January 22, 2014
    Thursday - January 23, 2014
    Monday - January 27, 2014
    Thursday - January 30, 2014
    Friday - January 31, 2014
    • Middle School Basketball Tournament
  • Saturday - February 1, 2014
    • Middle School Basketball Tournament
    Tuesday - February 4, 2014
    • MS Gymnastics Meet 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - February 6, 2014
    • Advanced Dance Field Trip
    • Choir Booster Meeting 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 11, 2014
    • Beginning Band Winter Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - February 15, 2014
    • Pentathlon District Competition
    • NJHS Buckner's Shoes for Orphans Soles 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 18, 2014
    • MS Gymnastics Meet 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - February 20, 2014
    • Band Ensemble Recital 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - February 21, 2014
    • Black History Museum
    • Fourth Grading Period Ends
    Saturday - February 22, 2014
    • Band Solo & Ensemble
    Monday - February 24, 2014
    • Staff Development
    Tuesday - February 25, 2014
    • Fifth Grading Period Begins
    • 8th Grade Informational Meeting 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - February 26, 2014
    Thursday - February 27, 2014
    • 6th Grade Choir Festival 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Cheer Clinic 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - February 28, 2014
    • Black History Museum
    • Mock Legislature State Conference
  • Saturday - March 1, 2014
    • Mock Legislature State Conference
    Sunday - March 2, 2014
    • Mock Legislature State Conference
    Tuesday - March 4, 2014
    • MS Gymnastics District Meet 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Report Card Pick Up 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Monday - March 10, 2014
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - March 11, 2014
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday - March 12, 2014
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - March 13, 2014
    • Spring Break
    Friday - March 14, 2014
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - March 20, 2014
    • TELPAS Testing 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Saturday - March 29, 2014
    • MS Cheerleader Tryouts
  • Tuesday - April 1, 2014
    Wednesday - April 2, 2014
    Thursday - April 3, 2014
    • Theater Plays 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Saturday - April 5, 2014
    • Gymnastics Club State Meet 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
    Sunday - April 6, 2014
    • Gymnastics Club State Meet 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - April 7, 2014
    • Bad Weather Makeup Day This is the official makeup day for the December 6, 2013 cancellation.
    Tuesday - April 8, 2014
    • Advanced Dance Field Trip 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Talent Show Auditions 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 9, 2014
    • HS Gym Meet - Regionals
    • Talent Show Auditions 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Poetry Night 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 10, 2014
    • HS Gym Meet - Regionals
    • Symphonic Band UIL
    • 8th Grade Celebration Committee Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - April 11, 2014
    • Honors Band UIL
    • Faculty/Student Tennis Tournament 4:20 PM to 5:20 PM
    Monday - April 14, 2014
    • National Library Week
    • EXCEL Awards 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 15, 2014
    • National Library Week
    Wednesday - April 16, 2014
    • National Library Week
    Thursday - April 17, 2014
    • Fifth Grading Period Ends
    • National Library Week
    • GANAS Awards 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - April 18, 2014
    • National Library Week
    • Student/Staff Holiday
    Saturday - April 19, 2014
    • NJHS Buckner's Shoes for Orphans Soles 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - April 21, 2014
    • Sixth Grading Period Begins
    Tuesday - April 22, 2014
    Wednesday - April 23, 2014
    Friday - April 25, 2014
    • HS Gymnastics - State Meet
    Saturday - April 26, 2014
    • HS Gymnastics - State Meet
    • Regional Pentathlon Competition 6:30 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Band Instrument Drive 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    Monday - April 28, 2014
    • Book Fair
    Tuesday - April 29, 2014
    • Book Fair
    Wednesday - April 30, 2014
    • Band @ Sandy Lake
    • Book Fair
  • Thursday - May 1, 2014
    • Book Fair
    • Choir Booster Meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Theater Plays 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 2, 2014
    • Book Fair
    Monday - May 5, 2014
    • Book Fair
    • Band Booster Meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 6, 2014
    • Book Fair
    • 6th Grade Theater Plays 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 7, 2014
    • 6th Grade Theater Plays 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - May 8, 2014
    • Dance Recital 6:15 PM
      Semester Dance @ 6:15 p.m.
       
      Year-long & Advanced Dance @ 7:15 p.m.
    Saturday - May 10, 2014
    • Relay for Life Garage Sale 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 13, 2014
    • Theater Play 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - May 15, 2014
    • Piano Recital 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday - May 17, 2014
    • NJHS North Texas Food Bank 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - May 19, 2014
    • Spring Band Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 20, 2014
    Thursday - May 22, 2014
    • Choir Pop Show 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - May 24, 2014
    Monday - May 26, 2014
    • Memorial Day
    Tuesday - May 27, 2014
    • Awards Night 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - May 29, 2014
    • AVID Signing Day 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 30, 2014
    • Band & Choir Banquet 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Thursday - June 5, 2014
    • Early Dismissal (Secondary Only)
    Friday - June 6, 2014
    • Early Dismissal (Districtwide)
    • Last Day of Class
    • Official makeup day for the February 7 cancellation.
    • Sixth Grading Period Ends
    Monday - June 9, 2014
  • Thursday - August 7, 2014
    • Band Summer Rehersals 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - August 8, 2014
    • Band Summer Rehersals 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - August 11, 2014
    • Band Summer Rehersals 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 12, 2014
    • Band Summer Rehersals 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - August 13, 2014
    • Band Summer Rehersals 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - August 14, 2014
    • Staff Development
    • Band Pool Party 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - August 15, 2014
    • Staff Development
    Monday - August 18, 2014
    • Staff Development
    Tuesday - August 19, 2014
    • Staff Development
    Wednesday - August 20, 2014
    • Staff Development
    Thursday - August 21, 2014
    • Staff Development
    Friday - August 22, 2014
    • Staff Development
    Saturday - August 23, 2014
    Monday - August 25, 2014
    • First Day of Class
    • First Grading Period Begins
  • Monday - September 1, 2014
    • Labor Day
    Tuesday - September 2, 2014
    • Band Parent Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - September 4, 2014
    • Choir Fall Parent Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - September 11, 2014
    Friday - September 12, 2014
    Monday - September 15, 2014
    Tuesday - September 16, 2014
    Thursday - September 18, 2014
    Saturday - September 20, 2014
    • Band All District Master Classes
    Monday - September 22, 2014
    Tuesday - September 23, 2014
    Thursday - September 25, 2014
    Monday - September 29, 2014
    • GISD Band Festival 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - September 30, 2014
    • First Grading Period Ends
  • Wednesday - October 1, 2014
    • Second Grading Period Begins
    Thursday - October 2, 2014
    Saturday - October 4, 2014
    Monday - October 6, 2014
    • Fair Day
    Tuesday - October 7, 2014
    Wednesday - October 8, 2014
    Thursday - October 9, 2014
    Saturday - October 11, 2014
    • Relay for Life
    Monday - October 13, 2014
    • Choir Fall Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - October 14, 2014
    Thursday - October 16, 2014
    • Book Fair
    Friday - October 17, 2014
    • Book Fair
    Monday - October 20, 2014
    • Book Fair
    Tuesday - October 21, 2014
    • Book Fair
    Wednesday - October 22, 2014
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - October 23, 2014
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - October 24, 2014
    • 7th grade Hearing and Vision ScreeningSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Band All District Master Classes & Costume Character PartySignup for an alert reminder. 4:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - October 25, 2014
    • Choir Solo and Ensemble ContestSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Forensics 101 CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - October 27, 2014
    Tuesday - October 28, 2014
    Wednesday - October 29, 2014
    • Early Release/Staff DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday - November 2, 2014
    Monday - November 3, 2014
    Tuesday - November 4, 2014
    • Election DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - November 5, 2014
    • Fall Picture RetakesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Theatre Advance ShowsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - November 7, 2014
    • Second Grading Period EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - November 8, 2014
    • Band All District AuditionsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - November 10, 2014
    • Third Grading Period BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 11, 2014
    • Beginning Band Fall ExtravaganzaSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 12, 2014
    • Theatre FestivalSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 13, 2014
    • Theatre FestivalSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Saturday - November 15, 2014
    • Band All Region Tryouts Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 17, 2014
    • Theatre A ShowsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 18, 2014
    • Theatre A ShowsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - November 20, 2014
    • Theatre A ShowsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - November 21, 2014
    • Student/Faculty Volleyball GameSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM
    Monday - November 24, 2014
    • Staff Development/Flex Work DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 25, 2014
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - November 26, 2014
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 27, 2014
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 28, 2014
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - December 5, 2014
    Tuesday - December 9, 2014
    • Piano RecitalSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - December 18, 2014
    • Early Dismissal/Secondary OnlySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 19, 2014
    • Early Dismissal/DistrictwideSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Third Grading Period EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 22, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 23, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 24, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 25, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 26, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 29, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 30, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 31, 2014
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2014  >
Academic Year Calendar

 


Classical Center at Brandenburg Middle School - 626 Nickens Road , Garland , TX 75043 - Phone: 972.926.2630 Fax: 972.926.2633  - Email: School | Webmaster
Garland ISDTerms of Use |  ©2007 - Garland Independent School District - All Rights Reserved
email pageprint pagesmall typelarge type
powered by finalsite