Counseling

NGHS counselors

Phone Number: (972) 675-3120

Please check out the NGHS Counseling Twitter feed for up-to-date announcements!

Counselor     Title Extension E-Mail
Mitchell, Donna A - Br
Ven-Z
  Lead Counselor ext 61020 DDMitch1@garlandisd.net
Vanessa Morgan Bri-D   Counselor ext 61015 VJMorgan@garlandisd.net
Garza, Jacob E-Hern   Counselor ext 61019 JGGarza@garlandisd.net
Keith Baker Herr-Mas   Counselor ext 61022 KLBaker@garlandisd.net
Villalobos, Jackie Mat-Or DC Counselor ext 61021 JPVillal@garlandisd.net
Denton, Michael Os-Sal   Counselor ext 61297 MDenton@garlandisd.net
Mary Brieske Sam-Vel DC Counselor ext 61052 MBrieske@garlandisd.net
Natalie Matthew MST   MST Coordinator ext 61027 NEMathew@garlandisd.net

Counseling support staff

Data Clerk Ernesto Espinola ext 61018 EAEspino@garlandisd.net
Registrar Bobbie Stines ext 61028 BCStines@garlandisd.net
Secretary Ronda Thompson  ext 61016 RGThomps@garlandisd.net
Counseling Office Aide Moises Figueroa ext 61017 MGFigueroa@garlandisd.net

Bullying and cybersafety

No student should be subjected to bullying or harassment that interferes with their ability to learn or their safety.

Visit the district website for more information and resources related to bullying and cybersafety.

Anonymous Alerts®

You can use the Anonymous Alerts® webform or mobile app to quickly, easily and anonymously report bullying, cyberbullying and other sensitive topics to school officials.

Anonymous Alerts® is monitored by GISD Security 24-hours daily and should only be used for serious and urgent matters. In the event of an emergency or life-threatening event, always call 911.

Submit an Anonymous Alert®

Download the app

To place a report from a mobile device, first download the free Anonymous Alerts® app from the Apple App Store or Google Play store. Then open the app and enter activation code garlandisd.

SAT and ACT test information

Be aware and plan for important registration and test dates for the SAT and ACT.
 

GISD College Night

Plan in advance for the annual GISD College Night, where over 100 colleges and university representatives are available for your questions. For more details, please visit our College and career readiness page.
 

Scholarships and grants

Students and parents, please check the Naviance system frequently to stay up-to-date with new college scholarship and grant postings.