Hillside Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • Winter Break
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • Staff Development
    Wednesday - January 3, 2018
    • Fourth Grading Period begins
    Saturday - January 13, 2018
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday - January 22, 2018
    • Immunization Clinic 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Thursday - January 25, 2018
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
  • Friday - February 9, 2018
    • 100th Day
    Monday - February 12, 2018
    Tuesday - February 13, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair 7:45 AM to 3:30 PMHillside Academy Library
    Wednesday - February 14, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair 7:45 AM to 3:30 PMHillside Academy Library
    Thursday - February 15, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair 7:45 AM to 3:30 PMHillside Academy Library
    Friday - February 16, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair 7:45 AM to 3:30 PMHillside Academy Library
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • Staff Development
    Tuesday - February 20, 2018
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • Fourth Grading Period ends
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • Fifth Grading Period Begins
    • Immunization Clinic 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    Wednesday - February 28, 2018
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    Friday - March 2, 2018
    Monday - March 5, 2018
    Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    Wednesday - March 7, 2018
    Thursday - March 8, 2018
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • Spring Break
    Friday - March 16, 2018
    • Spring Break
    Monday - March 19, 2018
    • Jump Rope for Heart/Hoops for Heart
    Monday - March 26, 2018
    • Immunization Clinic 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Student/Staff Holiday
  • Monday - April 16, 2018
    • Elementary NAACP Excel Awards 7:00 PMCurtis Culwell Center
    Wednesday - April 18, 2018
    • Elementary Joe Garcia Awards 7:00 PMNorth Garland High School
    Friday - April 20, 2018
    • Fifth Grading Period ends
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • Sixth Grading Period begins
    • Immunization Clinic 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
  • Friday - May 18, 2018
    Monday - May 21, 2018
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Student/Staff HolidaySignup for an alert reminder. Bad Weather Day
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • Memorial DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Early Dismissal (secondary only)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Last Day of ClassSignup for an alert reminder.

      Early Dismissal (districtwide)

      Sixth Grading Period ends

    Monday - June 11, 2018
    • Grading/Recording Exchange DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - July 2, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 3, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - July 4, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Independence DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - July 5, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 6, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Academic Year Calendar
District Events Calendar - Elementary
powered by finalsite