Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • Winter Break
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • Staff Development
    Wednesday - January 3, 2018
    • Fourth Grading Period begins
    Thursday - January 4, 2018
    • Band Parent Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMCafeteria
    Monday - January 8, 2018
    • Choir Booster Club Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMChoir Room
    Thursday - January 11, 2018
    • Encore Show Choir to perform at games 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMGym
    Saturday - January 13, 2018
    • 7th Grade Braves B Team Tournament Rowlett HS
    • 7th Grade Lady Braves B Team Tournament N. Garland HS
    • 8th Grade Braves B Team Tournament Naaman Forest
    • 8th Grade Lady Braves B Team Tournament S. Garland HS
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Wednesday - January 17, 2018
    • Braves Gymnastics vs Highland Park 6:00 PMBrandenburg
    Thursday - January 18, 2018
    • Encore Show Choir to perform at games 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMGym
    Monday - January 22, 2018
    • Immunization Clinic 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Thursday - January 25, 2018
    Friday - January 26, 2018
    • Special Olympics Track & Field 8:30 AM to 2:00 PMNFHS
    • School Club Pictures 8:50 AM to 11:20 AMMain Gym
    Saturday - January 27, 2018
    • 7th Grade Braves A Team Tournament Rowlett HS
    • 8th Grade Braves A Team Tournament Naaman Forest
    • 8th Grade Lady Braves A Team Tournament S. Garland HS
    Monday - January 29, 2018
    • Biz Town GRCTE
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • Biz Town GRCTE
    • Braves Gymnastics vs Williams/Cain 6:00 PMBrandenburg
    Wednesday - January 31, 2018
    • Biz Town GRCTE
  • Thursday - February 1, 2018
    • Biz Town GRCTE
    Friday - February 2, 2018
    • BBG STEAMposium Practice Gym
    • Biz Town GRCTE
    Monday - February 5, 2018
    Wednesday - February 7, 2018
    • Braves Gymnastics vs Highland Park 5:30 PMHighland Park
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    Friday - February 9, 2018
    • Donuts with Dudes 7:30 AM to 9:00 AMLibrary
    • Choir Urban Air Reward Party 4:00 PM to 7:30 PMUrban Air
    • BDC Dance Competition Showcase CHANGED: This event has been changed. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMMain Gym
    Monday - February 12, 2018
    • Choir Booster Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMChoir Room
    Tuesday - February 13, 2018
    • Beginning Band Winter Concert 7:30 PMMain Gym
    Thursday - February 15, 2018
    • 8th Grade Parent Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - February 16, 2018
    • AVID Field Trip 9:00 AM to 2:00 PMNorthLake Community College
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • Staff Development
    Tuesday - February 20, 2018
    • Braves Gymnastics vs UtleySignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMBrandenburg
    Thursday - February 22, 2018
    • Ensemble RecitalSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMCafe
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • Dance CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Fourth Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - February 24, 2018
    • Dance CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS Solo & Ensemble ContestSignup for an alert reminder. Austin Academy
    • NJHS Buckner's Shoes for Orphan SoulsSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Sunday - February 25, 2018
    • Dance CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • Fifth Grading Period BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • 6th Grade Choirs Rehearsal & FestivalSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM to 8:00 PMChoir Room
    Wednesday - February 28, 2018
    • DEAL Dance CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder. LCHS
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • DEAL Dance CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder. LCHS
    Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    • Braves Gymnastics District ChampionshipsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMRockwall HS
    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 16, 2018
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - March 26, 2018
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Student/Staff HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - April 17, 2018
    • Middle School NAACP Excel AwardsSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMCurtis Culwell Center
    Thursday - April 19, 2018
    • GAFHA Middle School AwardsSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMNorth Garland High School
    Friday - April 20, 2018
    • Fifth Grading Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • Sixth Grading Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
  • Friday - May 18, 2018
    Monday - May 21, 2018
    • Immunization ClinicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMManuel & Maria Valle Student Services CenterGISD offers free vaccines for eligible children up to 18 years of age.
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Student/Staff HolidaySignup for an alert reminder. Bad Weather Day
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • Memorial DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Early Dismissal (secondary only)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Last Day of ClassSignup for an alert reminder.

      Early Dismissal (districtwide)

      Sixth Grading Period ends

    Monday - June 11, 2018
    • Grading/Recording Exchange DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - July 2, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 3, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - July 4, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Independence DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - July 5, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 6, 2018
    • GISD administrative facilities closedSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Academic Year Calendar
District Events Calendar - Middle Schools
powered by finalsite